Join us for meaningful, spiritual holiday programs.

During the winter months it’s easier to explore the more inward part of ourselves. November, December, and January are beautiful months at The Expanding Light. The facilities are cozy and festively decorated. It’s a perfect time to enjoy yoga, meditation, and quiet reflection.


Special Events Courses Scheduled:

2017 June

Early Days of Ananda: Living History

Friday, Jun 30 – Sunday, Jul 2

Early Days of Ananda: Living History

An entertaining and inspiring weekend with stories of the early beginnings of Ananda from the people helped build the community. This year we'll cover the expansion of Ananda after the fire - the years from 1979 to the early 1980s.
Nayaswamis Jyotish and Devi

August

Spiritual Renewal Week

Sunday, Aug 6 – Sunday, Aug 13

Spiritual Renewal Week

Join the Ananda Community in our annual week of Spiritual Renewal, the highlight of Ananda's summer for over 40 years.
Nayaswamis Jyotish and Devi

September

Sharing Nature Training and Retreat

Sunday, Sep 24 – Friday, Sep 29

Sharing Nature Training and Retreat
A Nature-Based Wellness Retreat

Learn techniques to give children and adults a dynamic and inspiring experience of nature.
Sundara Traymar and Bharat Cornell

November

Living with a Grateful Heart: A Thanksgiving Retreat

Wednesday, Nov 22 – Sunday, Nov 26

Living with a Grateful Heart: A Thanksgiving Retreat

A holiday weekend to leave you refreshed and uplifted, with practical tools to keep you feeling blessed throughout the year. Open yourself to the flow of gratitude...
Nayaswami Anandi

December

A Christmas of Inner Awakening

Friday, Dec 22 – Tuesday, Dec 26

A Christmas of Inner Awakening
Divine Stillness, Joy, and Spiritual Community

You will be surprised by the power of this retreat to uplift your Consciousness and restore your energy and inspiration for days and weeks to come.
Catherine Kairavi

New Year Renewal: Relax, Recharge, Refocus

Friday, Dec 29 – Tuesday, Jan 2

New Year Renewal: Relax, Recharge, Refocus
A New Year's Retreat

How to examine the lessons of 2017 and set goals for 2018! Enjoy a relaxed and welcoming atmosphere, and a powerfully uplifting New Year's Eve ceremony.
Nayaswami Diksha and Nayaswami Gyandev McCord

2018 February

Inner Renewal Week

Sunday, Feb 18 – Sunday, Feb 25

Inner Renewal Week
Going Deeper into God

This week can permanently transform and deepen your spiritual life. It is led by the spiritual directors of Ananda Worldwide and offered to serious spiritual seekers.
Nayaswamis Jyotish and Devi

May

Kriyaban Retreat with Nayaswamis Jyotish and Devi

Thursday, May 17 – Sunday, May 20

Kriyaban Retreat with Nayaswamis Jyotish and Devi

For Kriyabans worldwide to come together to energize and inspire our practice of Yogananda's Kriya Yoga practice.
Nayaswamis Jyotish and Devi

August

Spiritual Renewal Week

Sunday, Aug 5 – Sunday, Aug 12

Spiritual Renewal Week

Join the Ananda Community in our annual week of Spiritual Renewal, the highlight of Ananda's summer for over 40 years.
Nayaswamis Jyotish and Devi


Facebook Like Follow pinterest email bookmark View more choices



Please send us a Question for more information:

Name:

Email:  

Personal Retreat is available almost every day, except the nights of:
Jun 1-3, Aug 6-12, Sep 29-30, Oct 6-7, Nov 22-25, Nov 30-Dec 2, Dec 22-25, Dec 29-Jan 1, Feb 1-3, Apr 26-28, Jul 5-7, Sep 20-22, Dec 13-15, Feb 28-Mar 2, May 9-11



Subscribe

Receive monthly news and inspiration.