Calendar

This calendar is continually growing as we add new programs. Please check again later for more offerings.

Choose Your Area of Interest       Select All       Clear All

YogaMeditationSpiritual Growth
Holistic HealthSpiritual TravelProfessional Training
  <   AUGSEPOCTNOVDECJANFEBMARAPRMAYJUNJUL

2014 May

Natural Building with Spirit Apprenticeship

Thursday, May 1 – Friday, October 31

Natural Building with Spirit Apprenticeship

August

Personal Retreat

Friday, August 1 – Sunday, August 31

Personal Retreat

Restorative Yoga Teacher Training

Thursday, August 28 – Sunday, August 31   ceu credits

Restorative Yoga Teacher Training

Yoga Getaway for Labor Day

Friday, August 29 – Monday, September 1

Yoga Getaway for Labor Day

Learn How to Meditate

Friday, August 29 – Sunday, August 31

Learn How to Meditate

Meditation Solutions

Sunday, August 31 – Sunday, September 7   ceu credits

Meditation Solutions
Meditation Teacher Training Level 2

September

Personal Retreat

Monday, September 1 – Tuesday, September 30

Personal Retreat
10% off for September

Life Transitions: What's My Next Step?

Friday, September 5 – Sunday, September 7

Life Transitions: What's My Next Step?
20% off

Spiritual Counseling Training

Tuesday, September 9 – Sunday, September 14   ceu credits

Spiritual Counseling Training

Ananda Holistic Health Retreat

Sunday, September 14 – Friday, September 19   ceu credits

Ananda Holistic Health Retreat
20% off

Ananda Holistic Health Teacher Training

Sunday, September 14 – Friday, September 19

Ananda Holistic Health Teacher Training

Ananda's Virtual Community Retreat Weekend

Friday, September 19 – Sunday, September 21

Ananda's Virtual Community Retreat Weekend

Learn How to Meditate

Friday, September 19 – Sunday, September 21

Learn How to Meditate
10% off (shared room only)

Natural Building with Spirit

Sunday, September 21 – Saturday, September 27

Natural Building with Spirit

Creating Community Wherever You Are

Thursday, September 25 – Sunday, September 28

Creating Community Wherever You Are
20% off (3 days)

Pranayama for Deeper Meditation

Thursday, September 25 – Sunday, September 28

Pranayama for Deeper Meditation
15% off

The Meaning of Dreaming

Friday, September 26 – Sunday, September 28

The Meaning of Dreaming
15% off

A Pilgrimage to India

Sunday, September 28 – Sunday, October 19

A Pilgrimage to India

Sharing Nature Training and Retreat

Sunday, September 28 – Friday, October 3

Sharing Nature Training and Retreat

Finding Happiness Retreat

Tuesday, September 30 – Thursday, October 2

Finding Happiness Retreat
20% off

October

Personal Retreat

Wednesday, October 1 – Friday, October 31

Personal Retreat

How to Be a Channel of Divine Grace

Friday, October 3 – Sunday, October 5

How to Be a Channel of Divine Grace

You Can Change Your Brain and Transform Your Life

Friday, October 3 – Sunday, October 5   ceu credits

You Can Change Your Brain and Transform Your Life

First-Timers' Week

Sunday, October 5 – Friday, October 10

First-Timers' Week

Yoga Therapy Training: Ayurveda

Sunday, October 5 – Thursday, October 9   ceu credits

Yoga Therapy Training: Ayurveda

Yoga Therapy Training: Health Challenges I

Thursday, October 9 – Thursday, October 16   ceu credits

Yoga Therapy Training: Health Challenges I

Kriya Yoga Preparation

Thursday, October 9 – Sunday, October 12

Kriya Yoga Preparation

Men's Retreat

Friday, October 10 – Monday, October 13

Men's Retreat

Kriya Yoga Initiation

Friday, October 10 – Sunday, October 12

Kriya Yoga Initiation

Ananda Meditation Teacher Training

Thursday, October 16 – Sunday, October 26   ceu credits

Ananda Meditation Teacher Training

Creating Community Wherever You Are

Friday, October 17 – Sunday, October 19

Creating Community Wherever You Are

Learn How to Meditate

Friday, October 17 – Sunday, October 19

Learn How to Meditate

How to Have Courage, Calmness & Confidence

Thursday, October 23 – Sunday, October 26

How to Have Courage, Calmness & Confidence

Ananda Yoga Teacher Training

Sunday, October 26 – Sunday, November 23   ceu credits

Ananda Yoga Teacher Training

Bridge to Ananda Yoga

Sunday, October 26 – Monday, November 3   ceu credits

Bridge to Ananda Yoga

Finding Happiness Retreat

Friday, October 31 – Sunday, November 2

Finding Happiness Retreat

Ananda Music: A Path to Happiness

Friday, October 31 – Sunday, November 2

Ananda Music: A Path to Happiness

November

Personal Retreat

Saturday, November 1 – Sunday, November 30

Personal Retreat

First-Timers' Weekend

Friday, November 7 – Sunday, November 9

First-Timers' Weekend

How to Achieve Glowing Health and Vitality: Finding Your Happiness

Friday, November 7 – Sunday, November 9

How to Achieve Glowing Health and Vitality: Finding Your Happiness

Healing with Divine Energy

Thursday, November 13 – Sunday, November 16   ceu credits

Healing with Divine Energy

Intro to Ananda Yoga

Friday, November 14 – Sunday, November 16

Intro to Ananda Yoga

Deepen Your Meditation: Learn to Meditate Level 2

Friday, November 21 – Sunday, November 23

Deepen Your Meditation: Learn to Meditate Level 2

Restorative Yoga for Men and Women

Friday, November 21 – Sunday, November 23

Restorative Yoga for Men and Women

Living with a Grateful Heart: A Thanksgiving Retreat

Wednesday, November 26 – Sunday, November 30

Living with a Grateful Heart: A Thanksgiving Retreat

Learn How to Meditate

Wednesday, November 26 – Friday, November 28

Learn How to Meditate
Thanksgiving

Intermediate and Advanced Yoga Retreat

Friday, November 28 – Sunday, November 30

Intermediate and Advanced Yoga Retreat

Ananda Yoga Vacation in Costa Rica

Saturday, November 29 – Saturday, December 6

Ananda Yoga Vacation in Costa Rica

Holiday Give-Away

Sunday, November 30 – Sunday, December 7

Holiday Give-Away

December

Personal Retreat

Monday, December 1 – Wednesday, December 31

Personal Retreat

Kriya Yoga Initiation

Friday, December 5 – Sunday, December 7

Kriya Yoga Initiation

Achieving Inner Peace & Tranquility

Friday, December 5 – Sunday, December 7

Achieving Inner Peace & Tranquility

Take Care of Yourself

Friday, December 5 – Sunday, December 7

Take Care of Yourself

Yoga Therapy Training: Seniors and Bone Strength

Sunday, December 7 – Wednesday, December 10   ceu credits

Yoga Therapy Training: Seniors and Bone Strength

Restorative Yoga Teacher Training

Wednesday, December 10 – Saturday, December 13   ceu credits

Restorative Yoga Teacher Training

Finding Happiness Retreat

Friday, December 12 – Sunday, December 14

Finding Happiness Retreat

The Dancer as a Channel

Friday, December 12 – Sunday, December 14

The Dancer as a Channel

Men's Meditation Retreat

Friday, December 12 – Sunday, December 14

Men's Meditation Retreat

An 11th Step Retreat

Friday, December 19 – Sunday, December 21

An 11th Step Retreat

Learn How to Meditate

Friday, December 19 – Sunday, December 21

Learn How to Meditate

Sharing the Joy: A Christmas Getaway

Monday, December 22 – Friday, December 26

Sharing the Joy: A Christmas Getaway

Holiday Yoga Getaway

Friday, December 26 – Sunday, December 28

Holiday Yoga Getaway

New Year Renewal: Relax, Recharge, Refocus

Monday, December 29 – Friday, January 2

New Year Renewal: Relax, Recharge, Refocus

2015 January

Ananda Yoga Teacher Training

Sunday, January 4 – Sunday, February 1   ceu credits

Ananda Yoga Teacher Training
Reduced from regular 2015 rates

Bridge to Ananda Yoga

Sunday, January 4 – Monday, January 12   ceu credits

Bridge to Ananda Yoga

Divine Mother Retreat for Women

Friday, January 9 – Sunday, January 11

Divine Mother Retreat for Women

February

Inner Renewal Week

Sunday, February 1 – Sunday, February 8

Inner Renewal Week

Ayurvedic Healing and Yoga Retreat in Kerala, India

Friday, February 6 – Wednesday, February 18   ceu credits

Ayurvedic Healing and Yoga Retreat in Kerala, India

March

Yoga Therapy Training: Principles

Sunday, March 1 – Sunday, March 8   ceu credits

Yoga Therapy Training: Principles

Yoga Therapy Training: Seniors and Bone Strength

Monday, March 9 – Thursday, March 12   ceu credits

Yoga Therapy Training: Seniors and Bone Strength

Restorative Yoga Teacher Training

Thursday, March 12 – Sunday, March 15   ceu credits

Restorative Yoga Teacher Training

Ananda Meditation Teacher Training

Thursday, March 19 – Sunday, March 29   ceu credits

Ananda Meditation Teacher Training

Yoga Therapy Training: Health Challenges 2

Sunday, March 22 – Thursday, March 26

Yoga Therapy Training: Health Challenges 2

Yoga Therapy Training: Musculoskeletal 2

Thursday, March 26 – Monday, March 30

Yoga Therapy Training: Musculoskeletal 2

April

Ananda Yoga Teacher Training

Sunday, April 5 – Sunday, May 3   ceu credits

Ananda Yoga Teacher Training

Bridge to Ananda Yoga

Sunday, April 5 – Monday, April 13   ceu credits

Bridge to Ananda Yoga

Spiritual Vacation in China

Saturday, April 18 – Saturday, May 2

Spiritual Vacation in China

Hawaii Retreat

Saturday, April 18 – Saturday, April 25

Hawaii Retreat

May

Dedication of Swami Kriyananda's Moksha Mandir

Friday, May 15 – Sunday, May 17

Dedication of Swami Kriyananda's Moksha Mandir

Kriya Yoga Preparation

Thursday, May 21 – Sunday, May 24

Kriya Yoga Preparation

Kriya Yoga Initiation

Friday, May 22 – Sunday, May 24

Kriya Yoga Initiation

The Essence of the Bhagavad Gita

Saturday, May 30 – Friday, June 5

The Essence of the Bhagavad Gita

June

Advanced Pranayama

Sunday, June 7 – Sunday, June 14

Advanced Pranayama

Yoga Therapy Training: Principles

Sunday, June 14 – Sunday, June 21   ceu credits

Yoga Therapy Training: Principles

The Essence of the Yoga Sutras

Sunday, June 14 – Saturday, June 20

The Essence of the Yoga Sutras

Yoga Therapy Training: Musculoskeletal 1

Sunday, June 21 – Tuesday, June 30   ceu credits

Yoga Therapy Training: Musculoskeletal 1

Ananda Meditation Teacher Training

Thursday, June 25 – Sunday, July 5   ceu credits

Ananda Meditation Teacher Training

July

Ananda Yoga Teacher Training

Sunday, July 12 – Sunday, August 9   ceu credits

Ananda Yoga Teacher Training

Bridge to Ananda Yoga

Sunday, July 12 – Monday, July 20   ceu credits

Bridge to Ananda Yoga

August

Yoga Therapy Training: Psychology and Mental Health

Friday, August 28 – Wednesday, September 2   ceu credits

Yoga Therapy Training: Psychology and Mental Health

September

Ananda Meditation Teacher Training

Thursday, September 3 – Sunday, September 13   ceu credits

Ananda Meditation Teacher Training

Yoga Therapy Training: Ayurveda

Tuesday, September 15 – Saturday, September 19   ceu credits

Yoga Therapy Training: Ayurveda

Yoga Therapy Training: Health Challenges I

Sunday, September 20 – Sunday, September 27   ceu credits

Yoga Therapy Training: Health Challenges I

Himalayan Adventure Pilgrimage

Sunday, September 27 – Monday, October 12

Himalayan Adventure Pilgrimage

October

Israel Pilgrimage

Tuesday, October 6 – Monday, October 19

Israel Pilgrimage

Ananda Yoga Teacher Training

Sunday, October 25 – Sunday, November 22   ceu credits

Ananda Yoga Teacher Training

Bridge to Ananda Yoga

Sunday, October 25 – Monday, November 2   ceu credits

Bridge to Ananda Yoga

November

Meditation Solutions

Sunday, November 8 – Sunday, November 15   ceu credits

Meditation Solutions

Spiritual Counseling Training

Tuesday, November 17 – Sunday, November 22   ceu credits

Spiritual Counseling Training

Yoga Therapy Training: Seniors and Bone Strength

Monday, November 30 – Thursday, December 3   ceu credits

Yoga Therapy Training: Seniors and Bone Strength

December

Restorative Yoga Teacher Training

Thursday, December 3 – Sunday, December 6   ceu credits

Restorative Yoga Teacher Training

Personal Retreat
Combine personal quiet time and spiritual inspiration. Come almost any day of the year except the nights of Sep 9-12, Sep 19-20, Nov 26-29, Dec 22-25, Dec 29-Jan 1

Karma Yoga
An opportunity to study, serve and grow. Have the life-changing experience of living in an ashram for 2 weeks to 3 months. Apply


Ananda Institute of Cooperative Living
Live and learn how this spiritual intentional community has succeeded for 45 years. More...


Typical Daily Schedule

ceu credits Nursing CEUs - Eligible Courses.

Group Retreats

Facebook Like Follow pinterest email bookmark View more choices



We are always adding new programs. If you can’t find what you’re looking for, or have any questions about courses, we’re happy to help you —please phone us at 800-346-5350 or send a question:

Name:

Email:  



Subscribe

Receive monthly news, inspiration, Radiant Health tips & recipes, and stay up-to-date.





Massage and other healing treatments are available to support your meditation retreat experience

Come a Day Early
Relax, Take a Walk,
Get a Massage


Gardens, flowers, forest are within and around the Expanding Light Spiritual Retreat for Meditation, Yoga, and Health

Stay an Extra Day,  Relax,
Absorb Your Experience


Exquisite vegetarian cuisine is carefully planned to support your meditation and overall health. Our menu is based on the teachings of yoga on diet

Three delicious and satisfying
vegetarian buffet meals are included
with the cost of your stay

 
Facebook Twitter Google+ Blog YouTube Facebook

The Expanding Light Retreat • 14618 Tyler Foote Rd, Nevada City, California 95959 • 800-346-5350 or 530-478-7518  © 2014