Calendar

This calendar is continually growing as we add new programs. Please check again later for more offerings.

Choose Your Area of Interest       Select All       Clear All

YogaMeditationSpiritual Growth
Holistic HealthSpiritual TravelProfessional Training
  <   OCTNOVDECJANFEBMARAPRMAYJUNJULAUGSEP

2014 October

Ananda Yoga Teacher Training

Sunday, October 26 – Sunday, November 23   ceu credits

Ananda Yoga Teacher Training

Bridge to Ananda Yoga

Sunday, October 26 – Monday, November 3   ceu credits

Bridge to Ananda Yoga

November

Personal Retreat

Saturday, November 1 – Sunday, November 30

Personal Retreat

First-Timers' Weekend

Friday, November 7 – Sunday, November 9

First-Timers' Weekend

How to Achieve Glowing Health and Vitality

Friday, November 7 – Sunday, November 9

How to Achieve Glowing Health and Vitality

Healing with Divine Energy

Thursday, November 13 – Sunday, November 16   ceu credits

Healing with Divine Energy

Intro to Ananda Yoga

Friday, November 14 – Sunday, November 16

Intro to Ananda Yoga
20% off

Deepen Your Meditation: Learn to Meditate Level 2

Friday, November 21 – Sunday, November 23

Deepen Your Meditation: Learn to Meditate Level 2
20% off

Restorative Yoga for Men and Women

Friday, November 21 – Sunday, November 23

Restorative Yoga for Men and Women
10% off

Living with a Grateful Heart: A Thanksgiving Retreat

Wednesday, November 26 – Sunday, November 30

Living with a Grateful Heart: A Thanksgiving Retreat

Learn How to Meditate

Wednesday, November 26 – Friday, November 28

Learn How to Meditate
Thanksgiving

Costa Rica Ananda Yoga Vacation

Saturday, November 29 – Saturday, December 6

Costa Rica Ananda Yoga Vacation

Holiday Give-Away

Sunday, November 30 – Sunday, December 7

Holiday Give-Away

December

Personal Retreat

Monday, December 1 – Wednesday, December 31

Personal Retreat

Kriya Yoga Initiation

Friday, December 5 – Sunday, December 7

Kriya Yoga Initiation

Achieving Inner Peace & Tranquility

Friday, December 5 – Sunday, December 7

Achieving Inner Peace & Tranquility
10% off

Take Care of Yourself

Friday, December 5 – Sunday, December 7

Take Care of Yourself
10% off

Yoga Therapy Training: Seniors and Bone Strength

Sunday, December 7 – Wednesday, December 10   ceu credits

Yoga Therapy Training: Seniors and Bone Strength

Restorative Yoga Teacher Training

Wednesday, December 10 – Saturday, December 13   ceu credits

Restorative Yoga Teacher Training

How to Be Happy All the Time

Friday, December 12 – Sunday, December 14

How to Be Happy All the Time
15% off

The Dancer as a Channel

Friday, December 12 – Sunday, December 14

The Dancer as a Channel
10% off

Men's Meditation Retreat

Friday, December 12 – Sunday, December 14

Men's Meditation Retreat
10% off

An 11th Step Retreat

Friday, December 19 – Sunday, December 21

An 11th Step Retreat
10% off

Intermediate and Advanced Yoga Retreat

Friday, December 19 – Sunday, December 21

Intermediate and Advanced Yoga Retreat
10% off

Learn How to Meditate

Friday, December 19 – Sunday, December 21

Learn How to Meditate
10% off

Sharing the Joy: A Christmas Getaway

Monday, December 22 – Friday, December 26

Sharing the Joy: A Christmas Getaway

Holiday Yoga Getaway

Friday, December 26 – Sunday, December 28

Holiday Yoga Getaway

New Year Renewal: Relax, Recharge, Refocus

Monday, December 29 – Friday, January 2

New Year Renewal: Relax, Recharge, Refocus

2015 January

Attuning to Yogananda

Friday, January 2 – Sunday, January 4

Attuning to Yogananda
20% off

Ananda Yoga Teacher Training

Sunday, January 4 – Sunday, February 1   ceu credits

Ananda Yoga Teacher Training
Reduced from regular 2015 rates

Divine Mother Retreat for Women

Friday, January 9 – Sunday, January 11

Divine Mother Retreat for Women

Tools for Success

Friday, January 9 – Sunday, January 11

Tools for Success
20% off

First-Timers' Weekend

Friday, January 16 – Sunday, January 18

First-Timers' Weekend

Teachers on the Road: How to Be a Success Retreat

Friday, January 16 – Sunday, January 18

Teachers on the Road: How to Be a Success Retreat

Learn How to Meditate

Friday, January 23 – Sunday, January 25

Learn How to Meditate

Recreate Yourself

Friday, January 23 – Sunday, January 25

Recreate Yourself
15% off

Deepen Your Spiritual Life with Yoga Practices

Friday, January 30 – Sunday, February 1

Deepen Your Spiritual Life with Yoga Practices

How to Rise Above Your Karma

Friday, January 30 – Sunday, February 1

How to Rise Above Your Karma
10% off

February

Inner Renewal Week

Sunday, February 1 – Sunday, February 8

Inner Renewal Week

Kriya Yoga Preparation

Wednesday, February 4 – Saturday, February 7

Kriya Yoga Preparation

Kriya Yoga Initiation

Thursday, February 5 – Saturday, February 7

Kriya Yoga Initiation

Ayurvedic Healing and Yoga Retreat in Kerala, India

Friday, February 6 – Wednesday, February 18   ceu credits

Ayurvedic Healing and Yoga Retreat in Kerala, India

Uplift Your Magnetism—Transform Your Life

Friday, February 13 – Sunday, February 15

Uplift Your Magnetism—Transform Your Life
10% off

Spiritualize Your Marriage

Friday, February 13 – Sunday, February 15

Spiritualize Your Marriage
10% off

Learn How to Meditate

Friday, February 20 – Sunday, February 22

Learn How to Meditate

Prenatal Yoga Retreat

Friday, February 20 – Sunday, February 22

Prenatal Yoga Retreat
10% off

The Answer Is Within

Friday, February 20 – Sunday, February 22

The Answer Is Within
10% off

Autobiography of a Yogi

Tuesday, February 24 – Thursday, February 26

Autobiography of a Yogi
10% off

You Can Change Your Brain and Transform Your Life

Friday, February 27 – Sunday, March 1   ceu credits

You Can Change Your Brain and Transform Your Life

Intro to Ananda Yoga

Friday, February 27 – Sunday, March 1

Intro to Ananda Yoga

March

Yoga Therapy Training: Principles

Sunday, March 1 – Sunday, March 8   ceu credits

Yoga Therapy Training: Principles

First-Timers' Week

Sunday, March 1 – Friday, March 6

First-Timers' Week

Learn How to Meditate

Friday, March 6 – Sunday, March 8

Learn How to Meditate

Yoga Therapy Training: Seniors and Bone Strength

Monday, March 9 – Thursday, March 12   ceu credits

Yoga Therapy Training: Seniors and Bone Strength

Restorative Yoga Teacher Training

Thursday, March 12 – Sunday, March 15   ceu credits

Restorative Yoga Teacher Training

How to Be Happy All the Time

Friday, March 13 – Sunday, March 15

How to Be Happy All the Time

How to Achieve Glowing Health and Vitality

Friday, March 13 – Sunday, March 15

How to Achieve Glowing Health and Vitality

Ananda Meditation Teacher Training

Thursday, March 19 – Sunday, March 29   ceu credits

Ananda Meditation Teacher Training

An 11th Step Retreat

Friday, March 27 – Sunday, March 29

An 11th Step Retreat

April

Springtime at Ananda

Saturday, April 4 – Sunday, April 5

Springtime at Ananda

Ananda Yoga Teacher Training

Sunday, April 5 – Sunday, May 3   ceu credits

Ananda Yoga Teacher Training

Springtime at Ananda

Saturday, April 11 – Sunday, April 12

Springtime at Ananda

China Spiritual Vacation

Saturday, April 18 – Saturday, May 2

China Spiritual Vacation

Hawaii Retreat

Saturday, April 18 – Saturday, April 25

Hawaii Retreat

Springtime at Ananda

Saturday, April 18 – Sunday, April 19

Springtime at Ananda

May

Dedication of Swami Kriyananda's Moksha Mandir

Friday, May 15 – Sunday, May 17

Dedication of Swami Kriyananda's Moksha Mandir

Kriya Yoga Preparation

Thursday, May 21 – Sunday, May 24

Kriya Yoga Preparation

Kriya Yoga Initiation

Friday, May 22 – Sunday, May 24

Kriya Yoga Initiation

A Women's Retreat—Sharing from the Heart

Thursday, May 28 – Sunday, May 31

A Women's Retreat—Sharing from the Heart

The Essence of the Bhagavad Gita

Saturday, May 30 – Friday, June 5

The Essence of the Bhagavad Gita

June

Advanced Pranayama

Sunday, June 7 – Sunday, June 14

Advanced Pranayama

Yoga Therapy Training: Principles

Sunday, June 14 – Sunday, June 21   ceu credits

Yoga Therapy Training: Principles

The Essence of the Yoga Sutras

Sunday, June 14 – Saturday, June 20

The Essence of the Yoga Sutras

Living with Spirit

Sunday, June 21 – Sunday, July 5

Living with Spirit

Yoga Therapy Training: Musculoskeletal 1

Sunday, June 21 – Tuesday, June 30   ceu credits

Yoga Therapy Training: Musculoskeletal 1

Families for a New Tomorrow Camp

Sunday, June 21 – Saturday, June 27

Families for a New Tomorrow Camp

Ananda Meditation Teacher Training

Thursday, June 25 – Sunday, July 5   ceu credits

Ananda Meditation Teacher Training

July

Ananda Yoga Teacher Training

Sunday, July 12 – Sunday, August 9   ceu credits

Ananda Yoga Teacher Training

Bridge to Ananda Yoga

Sunday, July 12 – Monday, July 20   ceu credits

Bridge to Ananda Yoga

August

Spiritual Renewal Week

Sunday, August 16 – Sunday, August 23

Spiritual Renewal Week

Yoga Therapy Training: Psychology and Mental Health

Friday, August 28 – Wednesday, September 2   ceu credits

Yoga Therapy Training: Psychology and Mental Health

September

Ananda Meditation Teacher Training

Thursday, September 3 – Sunday, September 13   ceu credits

Ananda Meditation Teacher Training

Yoga Therapy Training: Ayurveda

Tuesday, September 15 – Saturday, September 19   ceu credits

Yoga Therapy Training: Ayurveda

Yoga Therapy Training: Health Challenges I

Sunday, September 20 – Sunday, September 27   ceu credits

Yoga Therapy Training: Health Challenges I

Himalayan Adventure Pilgrimage

Tuesday, September 29 – Thursday, October 15

Himalayan Adventure Pilgrimage

October

Israel Pilgrimage

Tuesday, October 6 – Monday, October 19

Israel Pilgrimage

Kriya Yoga Preparation

Thursday, October 8 – Sunday, October 11

Kriya Yoga Preparation

Kriya Yoga Initiation

Friday, October 9 – Sunday, October 11

Kriya Yoga Initiation

Ananda Yoga Teacher Training

Sunday, October 25 – Sunday, November 22   ceu credits

Ananda Yoga Teacher Training

Bridge to Ananda Yoga

Sunday, October 25 – Monday, November 2   ceu credits

Bridge to Ananda Yoga

November

Meditation Solutions

Sunday, November 8 – Sunday, November 15   ceu credits

Meditation Solutions

Spiritual Counseling Training

Tuesday, November 17 – Sunday, November 22   ceu credits

Spiritual Counseling Training

Yoga Therapy Training: Seniors and Bone Strength

Monday, November 30 – Thursday, December 3   ceu credits

Yoga Therapy Training: Seniors and Bone Strength

December

Restorative Yoga Teacher Training

Thursday, December 3 – Sunday, December 6   ceu credits

Restorative Yoga Teacher Training

Kriya Yoga Initiation

Friday, December 4 – Sunday, December 6

Kriya Yoga Initiation

Personal Retreat
Combine personal quiet time and spiritual inspiration. Come almost any day of the year except the nights of Nov 26-29, Dec 22-25, Dec 29-Jan 3

Karma Yoga
An opportunity to study, serve and grow. Have the life-changing experience of living in an ashram for 2 weeks to 3 months. Apply


Ananda Institute of Cooperative Living
Live and learn how this spiritual intentional community has succeeded for 45 years. More...


Typical Daily Schedule

ceu credits Nursing CEUs - Eligible Courses.

Group Retreats

Facebook Like Follow pinterest email bookmark View more choices



We are always adding new programs. If you can’t find what you’re looking for, or have any questions about courses, we’re happy to help you —please phone us at 800-346-5350 or send a question:

Name:

Email:  



Subscribe

Receive monthly news, inspiration, Radiant Health tips & recipes, and stay up-to-date.





Massage and other healing treatments are available to support your meditation retreat experience

Come a Day Early
Relax, Take a Walk,
Get a Massage


Gardens, flowers, forest are within and around the Expanding Light Spiritual Retreat for Meditation, Yoga, and Health

Stay an Extra Day,  Relax,
Absorb Your Experience


Exquisite vegetarian cuisine is carefully planned to support your meditation and overall health. Our menu is based on the teachings of yoga on diet

Three delicious and satisfying
vegetarian buffet meals are included
with the cost of your stay

 
Facebook Twitter Google+ Blog YouTube Facebook

The Expanding Light Retreat • 14618 Tyler Foote Rd, Nevada City, California 95959 • 800-346-5350 or 530-478-7518  © 2014