Calendar

The Expanding Light’s Superconscious Summer is dedicated to offering programs that will guide you to a place of inward stillness. Rediscover your true source of inspiration, and awaken your utmost aspirations—the innate divine qualities of your soul. More...

This calendar is continually growing as we add new programs. Please check again later for more offerings.

Choose Your Area of Interest       Select All       Clear All

YogaMeditationSpiritual Growth
Holistic HealthSpiritual TravelProfessional Training

2015 September

Ananda Meditation Teacher Training

Thursday, September 3 – Sunday, September 13   ceu credits

Ananda Meditation Teacher Training

Yoga Getaway for Labor Day

Friday, September 4 – Monday, September 7

Yoga Getaway for Labor Day
15% off

The Chakras: Inner Guide to Self-Realization

Friday, September 4 – Sunday, September 6

The Chakras: Inner Guide to Self-Realization
15% off

Yoga Therapy Training: Ayurveda

Tuesday, September 8 – Saturday, September 12   ceu credits

Yoga Therapy Training: Ayurveda

Personal Retreat

Friday, September 11 – Wednesday, September 30

Personal Retreat
15% off

Learn How to Meditate

Friday, September 11 – Sunday, September 13

Learn How to Meditate
15% off

Yoga Therapy Training: Health Challenges I

Sunday, September 13 – Sunday, September 20   ceu credits

Yoga Therapy Training: Health Challenges I

Prenatal Yoga Teacher Training

Tuesday, September 15 – Sunday, September 20

Prenatal Yoga Teacher Training

First-Timers' Weekend

Friday, September 18 – Sunday, September 20

First-Timers' Weekend

Prenatal Yoga Retreat

Friday, September 18 – Sunday, September 20

Prenatal Yoga Retreat
15% off

Therapeutic Yoga Retreat

Friday, September 25 – Sunday, September 27

Therapeutic Yoga Retreat
15% off

Tools for Success

Friday, September 25 – Sunday, September 27

Tools for Success
15% off

Sharing Nature Training and Retreat

Sunday, September 27 – Friday, October 2

Sharing Nature Training and Retreat

Himalayan Adventure Pilgrimage

Tuesday, September 29 – Thursday, October 15

Himalayan Adventure Pilgrimage

October

Preparing for a Lifetime of Kriya

Thursday, October 1 – Sunday, October 4

Preparing for a Lifetime of Kriya

You Can Change Your Brain and Transform Your Life

Friday, October 2 – Sunday, October 4   ceu credits

You Can Change Your Brain and Transform Your Life

Kriya Yoga Initiation

Friday, October 2 – Sunday, October 4

Kriya Yoga Initiation

Painting Magic Into Your Life

Friday, October 2 – Sunday, October 4

Painting Magic Into Your Life

First-Timers' Week

Sunday, October 4 – Friday, October 9

First-Timers' Week

Israel Pilgrimage

Tuesday, October 6 – Monday, October 19

Israel Pilgrimage

How to Be Happy All the Time

Friday, October 23 – Sunday, October 25

How to Be Happy All the Time

The Dancer as a Channel

Friday, October 23 – Sunday, October 25

The Dancer as a Channel

Ananda Yoga Teacher Training

Sunday, October 25 – Sunday, November 22   ceu credits

Ananda Yoga Teacher Training

Ananda Yoga Assistantship

Sunday, October 25 – Saturday, November 7

Ananda Yoga Assistantship

Bridge to Ananda Yoga

Sunday, October 25 – Monday, November 2   ceu credits

Bridge to Ananda Yoga

Yogananda Answers

Tuesday, October 27 – Thursday, October 29

Yogananda Answers

Relax and Heal

Thursday, October 29 – Sunday, November 1

Relax and Heal

The 12 Steps and Yoga Principles

Friday, October 30 – Sunday, November 1

The 12 Steps and Yoga Principles

November

How to Be a Channel of Divine Grace

Friday, November 6 – Sunday, November 8

How to Be a Channel of Divine Grace

First-Timers' Weekend

Friday, November 6 – Sunday, November 8

First-Timers' Weekend

Meditation Solutions

Sunday, November 8 – Sunday, November 15   ceu credits

Meditation Solutions

Achieving Inner Peace & Tranquility

Friday, November 13 – Sunday, November 15

Achieving Inner Peace & Tranquility

Spiritual Counseling Training

Tuesday, November 17 – Sunday, November 22   ceu credits

Spiritual Counseling Training

Healing with Divine Energy

Thursday, November 19 – Sunday, November 22   ceu credits

Healing with Divine Energy

Learn to Meditate to Overcome Anxiety

Friday, November 20 – Sunday, November 22

Learn to Meditate to Overcome Anxiety

Living with a Grateful Heart: A Thanksgiving Retreat

Wednesday, November 25 – Sunday, November 29

Living with a Grateful Heart: A Thanksgiving Retreat
20% off

Developing Intuition: How to Know and Trust Your Inner Guidance

Friday, November 27 – Sunday, November 29

Developing Intuition: How to Know and Trust Your Inner Guidance

Yoga Therapy Training: Seniors and Bone Strength

Sunday, November 29 – Wednesday, December 2   ceu credits

Yoga Therapy Training: Seniors and Bone Strength

December

Restorative Yoga Teacher Training

Wednesday, December 2 – Saturday, December 5   ceu credits

Restorative Yoga Teacher Training

Kriya Yoga Initiation

Friday, December 4 – Sunday, December 6

Kriya Yoga Initiation

Relationships That Work

Friday, December 4 – Sunday, December 6

Relationships That Work

Learn to Meditate to Awaken Intuition

Friday, December 11 – Sunday, December 13

Learn to Meditate to Awaken Intuition

Friday, December 11 – Sunday, December 13

Restorative Yoga for Men and Women

The Secret Teachings of Jesus

Friday, December 18 – Sunday, December 20

The Secret Teachings of Jesus

A Christmas of Inner Awakening

Tuesday, December 22 – Saturday, December 26

A Christmas of Inner Awakening
20% off

New Year Renewal: Relax, Recharge, Refocus

Tuesday, December 29 – Saturday, January 2

New Year Renewal: Relax, Recharge, Refocus

2016 January

Restorative Yoga Teacher Training

Wednesday, January 13 – Saturday, January 16   ceu credits

Restorative Yoga Teacher Training

Yoga Therapy Training: Principles

Sunday, January 17 – Sunday, January 24   ceu credits

Yoga Therapy Training: Principles

Yoga Therapy Training: Health Challenges 2

Tuesday, January 26 – Saturday, January 30

Yoga Therapy Training: Health Challenges 2

Inner Renewal Week

Sunday, January 31 – Sunday, February 7

Inner Renewal Week

February

Ayurvedic Healing and Yoga Retreat in Kerala, India

Friday, February 5 – Wednesday, February 17   ceu credits

Ayurvedic Healing and Yoga Retreat in Kerala, India

Yoga Therapy Training: Musculoskeletal 2

Wednesday, February 24 – Monday, February 29

Yoga Therapy Training: Musculoskeletal 2

Yoga Therapy for Back and Joint Pain

Friday, February 26 – Sunday, February 28

Yoga Therapy for Back and Joint Pain

March

Pranayama for Deeper Meditation

Thursday, March 10 – Sunday, March 13

Pranayama for Deeper Meditation

Ananda Yoga Teacher Training

Sunday, March 20 – Sunday, April 17   ceu credits

Ananda Yoga Teacher Training

Ananda Yoga Assistantship

Sunday, March 20 – Saturday, April 2

Ananda Yoga Assistantship

Bridge to Ananda Yoga

Sunday, March 20 – Monday, March 28   ceu credits

Bridge to Ananda Yoga

May

Kriyaban Retreat with Nayaswamis Jyotish and Devi

Thursday, May 19 – Sunday, May 22

Kriyaban Retreat with Nayaswamis Jyotish and Devi

Pilgrimage to Spain & Italy: Sacred Sites in Southern Europe

Saturday, May 21 – Saturday, June 11

Pilgrimage to Spain & Italy: Sacred Sites in Southern Europe

June

The Essence of the Bhagavad Gita

Saturday, June 4 – Friday, June 10

The Essence of the Bhagavad Gita

Advanced Pranayama

Sunday, June 12 – Sunday, June 19

Advanced Pranayama

Yoga Therapy Training: Principles

Sunday, June 19 – Sunday, June 26   ceu credits

Yoga Therapy Training: Principles

Yoga Therapy Training: Musculoskeletal 1

Sunday, June 26 – Wednesday, July 6   ceu credits

Yoga Therapy Training: Musculoskeletal 1

Ananda Meditation Teacher Training

Thursday, June 30 – Sunday, July 10   ceu credits

Ananda Meditation Teacher Training

July

Ananda Yoga Teacher Training

Sunday, July 10 – Sunday, August 7   ceu credits

Ananda Yoga Teacher Training

Ananda Yoga Assistantship

Sunday, July 10 – Saturday, July 23

Ananda Yoga Assistantship

Bridge to Ananda Yoga

Sunday, July 10 – Monday, July 18   ceu credits

Bridge to Ananda Yoga

August

Practical Ayurveda for Self-Healing

Wednesday, August 10 – Sunday, August 14   ceu credits

Practical Ayurveda for Self-Healing

Spiritual Renewal Week

Sunday, August 14 – Sunday, August 21

Spiritual Renewal Week

Restorative Yoga Teacher Training

Wednesday, August 31 – Saturday, September 3   ceu credits

Restorative Yoga Teacher Training

September

Yoga Therapy Training: Seniors and Bone Strength

Sunday, September 4 – Wednesday, September 7   ceu credits

Yoga Therapy Training: Seniors and Bone Strength

Yoga Therapy Training: Psychology and Mental Health

Wednesday, September 7 – Monday, September 12   ceu credits

Yoga Therapy Training: Psychology and Mental Health

Ananda Meditation Teacher Training

Thursday, September 8 – Sunday, September 18   ceu credits

Ananda Meditation Teacher Training

Yoga Therapy Training: Ayurveda

Tuesday, September 27 – Saturday, October 1   ceu credits

Yoga Therapy Training: Ayurveda

October

Yoga Therapy Training: Health Challenges I

Sunday, October 2 – Sunday, October 9   ceu credits

Yoga Therapy Training: Health Challenges I

Meditation Solutions

Sunday, October 9 – Sunday, October 16   ceu credits

Meditation Solutions

Spiritual Counseling Training

Tuesday, October 18 – Sunday, October 23   ceu credits

Spiritual Counseling Training

Ananda Yoga Teacher Training

Sunday, October 23 – Sunday, November 20   ceu credits

Ananda Yoga Teacher Training

Ananda Yoga Assistantship

Sunday, October 23 – Saturday, November 5

Ananda Yoga Assistantship

Bridge to Ananda Yoga

Sunday, October 23 – Monday, October 31   ceu credits

Bridge to Ananda Yoga

2017 October

India Pilgrimage

Sunday, October 1 – Sunday, October 22

India Pilgrimage

Programs

Personal Retreat
Combine personal quiet time and spiritual inspiration. Come almost any day of the year except the nights of Sep 4-5, Oct 9-10, Oct 15-17, Nov 25-28, Dec 22-25, Dec 29-Jan 1

Karma Yoga
An opportunity to study, serve and grow. Have the life-changing experience of living in an ashram for 2 weeks to 3 months. Apply


Ananda Institute of Cooperative Living
Live and learn how this spiritual intentional community has succeeded for 45 years. More...


Typical Daily Schedule

ceu credits Nursing CEUs - Eligible Courses.

Group Retreats

Facebook Like Follow pinterest email bookmark View more choices



We are always adding new programs. If you can’t find what you’re looking for, or have any questions about courses, we’re happy to help you —please phone us at 800-346-5350 or send a question:

Name:

Email:  


“Your prices are an extraordinary bargain in light of what the participants receive.”

— L.B., Tiburon, CA


Check our
Discounts and Specials


Spain Pilgrimage Pin

Himalayan Adventure Pilgrimage Pin

Israel Holy Land Pilgrimage Pin

Subscribe to the Newsletter and receive this FREE 20 page booklet

Awaken To Superconsciousness Booklet by Swami Kriyananda
Subscribe

Receive monthly news, inspiration, Radiant Health tips & recipes, and stay up-to-date.





Massage and other healing treatments are available to support your meditation retreat experience

Come a Day Early
Relax, Take a Walk,
Get a Massage


Gardens, flowers, forest are within and around the Expanding Light Spiritual Retreat for Meditation, Yoga, and Health

Stay an Extra Day,  Relax,
Absorb Your Experience


Exquisite vegetarian cuisine is carefully planned to support your meditation and overall health. Our menu is based on the teachings of yoga on diet

Three delicious and satisfying
vegetarian buffet meals are included
with the cost of your stay

 
Facebook Twitter Google+ Blog YouTube Pinterest

The Expanding Light Retreat • 14618 Tyler Foote Rd, Nevada City, California 95959 • 800-346-5350 or 530-478-7518  © 2015