The Expanding Light - Retreat center in Northern California One of the world’s most respected retreat centers for meditation and yoga, The Expanding Light is an ideal setting for personal healing and rejuvenation. Experience how to transform your life.

Upcoming Programs

Practical Ayurveda for Self-Healing
Wednesday, April 23 – Sunday, April 27   ceu credits

Achieving Inner Peace and Tranquility, Part 2
Friday, April 25 – Sunday, April 27

How to Rise Above Your Karma
Tuesday, April 29 – Thursday, May 1

Natural Building with Spirit Apprenticeship
Thursday, May 1 – Friday, October 31

An 11th Step Retreat
Friday, May 2 – Sunday, May 4

How to Attract Your Ideal Life Partner
Friday, May 2 – Sunday, May 4

Deepen Your Meditation: Learn to Meditate Level 2
Friday, May 9 – Sunday, May 11

View our entire Calendar >

 
Recent Blog Posts
Yoga

Keeping on Track with Knees

The Great Knee Quiz

Meditation

Developing a Habit of Meditation

Creating an International Family

Superconscious Living

Go Forth in Perfect Faith

Dazzle the World

What guest are saying
Mark

I’ve gained many important qualities during my stay at The Expanding Light.
If I had to choose one, it would be
Devotion.

More >

Video Tour

Finding Happiness
The Movie and the Retreat

 
Bring a group

Host your own retreat or come to one of ours. More >

 

Our Roots

Yogananda and Kriyananda

Based on the teachings of Paramhansa Yogananda, and founded in 1968 by his direct disciple, Swami Kriyananda, The Expanding Light is a retreat center in Northern California welcoming seekers from all backgrounds.

 
FacebookLike Follow pinterest email bookmark View more choices

Subscribe

Receive monthly news, inspiration, Radiant Health tips & recipes, and stay up-to-date.

 

The Expanding Light Retreat  •  14618 Tyler Foote Rd, Nevada City, California 95959  •  800-346-5350 or 530-478-7518     © 2014