Ananda Yoga brings yoga back to its original spriritual essence

Exercise and stress relief are only the beginning; the higher purpose of Ananda Yoga practice is to uplift your consciousness. To accomplish that, you’ll work not only with your body, but also with your prana (subtle energy) and the inner faculties of your mind and heart.

The resources below will help you explore the many facets of Ananda Yoga, which was developed by Swami Kriyananda, based on the teachings of his guru, Paramhansa Yogananda, author of the spiritual classic, Autobiography of a Yogi

What Is Ananda Yoga?

Ananda Yoga brings yoga back to its original spiritual essence. More...

Ananda Yoga books, CDs, DVD’s, props

Order these Ananda Yoga products More...

Warm-Up Videos for Asana & Pranayama

Warm-Up videos for asana and pranayama Practice More...

Instructional Aids & Safety Guidelines

For asana and pranayama practice More...

Teacher Training & Continuing Education

Yoga Teacher • Yoga Therapist • Meditation Teacher More...

Ananda Yoga Retreats

USA • India • Costa Rica • Europe More...

Upcoming Programs

Restorative Yoga Teacher Training
Wednesday, December 2 – Saturday, December 5   ceu credits

Restorative Yoga Teacher Training
Wednesday, January 13 – Saturday, January 16   ceu credits

Yoga Therapy Training: Principles
Sunday, January 17 – Sunday, January 24   ceu credits

Yoga Therapy Training: Health Challenges 2
Tuesday, January 26 – Saturday, January 30

Preparing for a Lifetime of Kriya
Wednesday, February 3 – Sunday, February 7

Yoga Therapy Training: Musculoskeletal 2
Wednesday, February 24 – Monday, February 29

View our entire Calendar >

Recent Blog Posts
Yoga Teacher Training

Autumn Restorative Yoga Pose

Yoga and Epilepsy

A Restorative Yoga Pose for the Summer


Autumn Restorative Yoga Pose

A Restorative Yoga Pose for the Summer

My Healing Experience with Ananda Yoga Therapy

Meditation Teacher Training

How to Find Calmness

What guest are saying

The most fundamental piece of advice I received from an Ananda Yoga teacher is this: The energy that moves through our bodies, our prana, directly affects our consciousness and how we choose to use this energy can change who we are..

More >

Facebook Like Follow pinterest email bookmark View more choices


Receive monthly news, inspiration, Radiant Health tips & recipes, and stay up-to-date.